My Wife Hates My Furniture

My wife asked for one table, so I made her ten… She wasn’t thrilled with what I came up with.
Enter the End Table Giveaway: https://www.blacktailstudio.com/walnut-end-table-giveaway
Order N3 Nano Finish: https://n3nano.com/
Check out my Epoxy Workshop: https://www.blacktailstudio.com/the-epoxy-workshop

Snodgrass bandsaw video: https://youtu.be/nnm6CoiaU4E?si=U0s45fzz3o-CCXmk

Stump to table video: https://youtu.be/XUywD31t3yE?si=EdXedCw1pqN60a6K

How to carve oak base: https://youtu.be/LHbxIX3-ipY?si=6P3IuGhxp_3n3wx9

Items used in this video:
My Marking Knife and Merch Sale: https://blacktailstudioshop.com/pages/knifesale
LED Hardwax Oil: https://blacktailstudioshop.com/pages/vesting-led-hardwax-oil
Festool Big Router: https://www.blacktailstudio.com/festool-big-router
Corner Clamp Brace: https://www.blacktailstudio.com/corner-clamp-brace
Vac Bag Film: https://www.blacktailstudio.com/vac-bag-film
Bleeder Cloth: https://www.blacktailstudio.com/bleeder-cloth
Vacuum Catch Pot: https://www.blacktailstudio.com/vacuum-catch-pot
Vacuum Bag Tape: https://www.blacktailstudio.com/vacuum-bag-tape
Peel Ply: https://www.blacktailstudio.com/peel-ply
Vacuum Bagging Kit: https://www.blacktailstudio.com/vacuum-bagging-kit
Deep Pour Epoxy: https://www.blacktailstudio.com/deep-pour-epoxy
Miter Saw Hold Down: https://www.blacktailstudio.com/miter-saw-hold-down
Rotex 150 Sander: https://www.blacktailstudio.com/rotex-150-sander
Light Bar: https://www.blacktailstudio.com/light-bar
Oliver Planer: https://www.blacktailstudio.com/oliver-planer
Oliver Jointer: https://www.blacktailstudio.com/oliver-jointer
Respirator helmet: https://www.blacktailstudio.com/powercap-active-ip-respirator
Scraper: https://www.blacktailstudio.com/scraper
Threaded Inserts: https://www.blacktailstudio.com/threaded-inserts-2
Parallel Clamp: https://www.blacktailstudio.com/parallel-clamp
Festool 150 Sander: https://www.blacktailstudio.com/festool-150-sander
Festool Planer: https://www.blacktailstudio.com/festool-planer
Festool Router (Medium): https://www.blacktailstudio.com/festool-router-medium
Miter Saw: https://www.blacktailstudio.com/miter-saw
Furniture Bolts: https://www.blacktailstudio.com/furniture-bolts
Track Saw (smaller): https://www.blacktailstudio.com/track-saw-smaller
Rotex 150 Sander: https://www.blacktailstudio.com/rotex-150-sander
Respirator helmet: https://www.blacktailstudio.com/powercap-active-ip-respirator
Scraper: https://www.blacktailstudio.com/scraper

00:00 Introduction
01:47 Making the patterns
03:17 I’m the poor one?
04:41 New improved denim process
05:46 Solid wood table base(s)
07:31 Removing from the vacuum bag
08:04 Giving away one of my builds
10:13 Modifying the bases
13:00 Relatable problem?
13:50 Old process vs new
14:59 XXL Bandsaw cut
17:02 Hand plane vs jointer
19:03 This really made the base
20:54 Surfacing 11 denim tops
22:08 Surfacing recap
23:43 This was hard to admit
25:56 Bandsaw taper
26:53 "Perfect" hole
30:05 Bandsaw circle jig
32:08 Finishing process
33:26 N3 picked up by Woodcraft
34:21 Table "tasting" with my wife

Author: Rich