1000 Feet of Denim and 20 Gallons of Epoxy

Trying to make a table from denim and epoxy…
Blacktail Studio Apparel: https://blacktailstudioshop.com/pages/merch-drop
My Epoxy Table Guidebook: https://blacktailstudioshop.com/pages/the-guidebook
My Epoxy Workshop: https://blacktailstudioshop.com/pages/epoxy-course-book-launch
N3 Nano Finishing: https://n3nano.com/

Interested in commissioning a denim table? https://www.blacktailstudio.com/shop/solid-denim-desk

Leather work by: https://www.instagram.com/shaheenseiffert/
Denim sunglasses: https://mosevic.com/

Items used in this video:
New Blacktail n3 Nano: https://n3nano.com/
The Wishbone Table Leg Jig: https://www.blacktailstudio.com/wishbone-table-leg-jig
Deep Pour Epoxy: https://www.blacktailstudio.com/deep-pour-epoxy
Track Saw (smaller): https://www.blacktailstudio.com/track-saw-smaller
Miter Saw Hold Down: https://www.blacktailstudio.com/miter-saw-hold-down
Rotex 150 Sander: https://www.blacktailstudio.com/rotex-150-sander
Buffing Compound: https://www.blacktailstudio.com/buffing-compound-2
Dewalt Buffer: https://www.blacktailstudio.com/dewalt-buffer-1
Buffing Pad Spur: https://www.blacktailstudio.com/buffing-pad-spur
Light Bar: https://www.blacktailstudio.com/light-bar
Respirator helmet: https://www.blacktailstudio.com/powercap-active-ip-respirator
Scraper: https://www.blacktailstudio.com/scraper
Threaded Inserts: https://www.blacktailstudio.com/threaded-inserts-2
Air scrubber: https://www.blacktailstudio.com/air-scrubber-cleaner
Renner topcoat: https://www.blacktailstudio.com/renner-high-durability-clear-topcoat
Brass outlets: https://www.blacktailstudio.com/juniper-ground-controls

00:00 Introduction
01:16 How much denim?
01:55 This much denim
02:53 Epoxy prep
03:58 First sheet of denim
05:26 Epoxy problems
07:08 Last sheet of denim
08:13 Epoxy spill
09:25 Epoxy cleanup
10:27 Building table legs
13:22 Leather stitching
14:10 Planing denim
15:03 Giving the table away
16:49 Ran out of epoxy
18:19 How to make an epoxy table
19:13 Brass outlets
21:45 Sanding denim
23:11 Finishing denim
25:34 Polishing denim
26:33 Table leg delivery
27:24 Giveaway/reveal