Client Gave Me $16,000, Then Changed His Mind

After holding a deposit for over 3 years, my customer said he changed his mind.
My Epoxy Table Workshop: https://www.blacktailstudio.com/the-epoxy-workshop
N3 Nano Finishing: https://n3nano.com/

“Alias” welder: https://www.instagram.com/namelessmetalfab?igsh=ejRoMHR3aGFncTFk

Items used in this video:
Blue dye: https://www.blacktailstudio.com/blue-transtint
Epoxy Table Saw Blade: https://www.blacktailstudio.com/epoxy-table-saw-blade
Magnetic Featherboard: https://www.blacktailstudio.com/magnetic-featherboard
Track Saw (smaller): https://www.blacktailstudio.com/track-saw-smaller
Track Square: https://www.blacktailstudio.com/track-square
Corner Radius Jig (alternative):
https://www.blacktailstudio.com/corner-radius-jig-alternative
Tall Template Router Bit:
https://www.blacktailstudio.com/tall-template-router-bit
Ultimate Template Bit: https://www.blacktailstudio.com/ultimate-template-bit
Miter Saw Hold Down: https://www.blacktailstudio.com/miter-saw-hold-down
Battery Brad Nailer: https://www.blacktailstudio.com/battery-brad-nailer
Rotex 150 Sander: https://www.blacktailstudio.com/rotex-150-sander
Rotex 90 Sander: https://www.blacktailstudio.com/rotex-90-sander
Soft Sanding Pad: https://www.blacktailstudio.com/soft-sanding-pad-1
Buffing Compound: https://www.blacktailstudio.com/buffing-compound-2
Dewalt Buffer: https://www.blacktailstudio.com/dewalt-buffer-1
Buffing Pad Spur: https://www.blacktailstudio.com/buffing-pad-spur
Light Bar: https://www.blacktailstudio.com/light-bar
Katz Moses Stop Block: https://www.blacktailstudio.com/katz-moses-stop-block
Oliver Planer: https://www.blacktailstudio.com/oliver-planer
Contact Cement: https://www.blacktailstudio.com/contact-cement
Respirator helmet: https://www.blacktailstudio.com/powercap-active-ip-respirator

00:00 Introduction
00:10 Customer back story
02:03 Ski table layout
02:55 Black vs clear epoxy
04:14 So why build this table?
05:25 Epoxy tip: Use fans and also…
06:27 Three years later
07:26 Getting a perfect match for your top
08:35 Why I didn’t want to make this
10:05 Making a spray booth
11:17 Micro bubbles in epoxy
12:40 Trees falling over
13:19 Polishing epoxy/acrylic
14:29 How not to attach a top
16:33 How TO attach a top
18:06 N3 Nanofinish on clear epoxy
19:03 Reveal